LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
You're here: Home > Message Boards > Plastic Surgery > Nose Surgery, Nose Job, Rhinoplasty

Plastic Surgery, Beauty, Skin Care Message Boards & Blogs

Our message boards are for all of us who want to talk, listen, share, and support fellow women and men interested in discussing plastic surgery, beauty treatments, pregnancy, gynecological concerns, aging, and various health conditions. You can read messages without logging in. To post a message, please log in or register. It's free...and being a member gives you access to important information. By using the Message Boards, you agree to the Message Boards Policies.

SUBSCRIBE: Sign up to get newsletter with weekly popular topics discussed on the boards  
 

Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby boreals » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:52 am

A few months ago, a Realself user (finally27) posted a negative review of her rhinoplasty by Dr. G. She also posted screenshots of some heated emails between herself and Dr. G. However, the entire review seems to have been deleted. Does anyone remember seeing this review?

I was considering him for rhinoplasty because I like his aesthetic and I have seen almost no negative reviews of his work. But now, I am wondering if he is pressuring websites/disgruntled patients to delete any negative reviews of his surgeries. What do you think?
boreals
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:27 am



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby bachi » Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:48 am

I heard that Realself allows doctors to delete negative reviews for a fee.
bachi
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby elisa90 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:41 am

boreals wrote:A few months ago, a Realself user (finally27) posted a negative review of her rhinoplasty by Dr. G. She also posted screenshots of some heated emails between herself and Dr. G. However, the entire review seems to have been deleted. Does anyone remember seeing this review?

I was considering him for rhinoplasty because I like his aesthetic and I have seen almost no negative reviews of his work. But now, I am wondering if he is pressuring websites/disgruntled patients to delete any negative reviews of his surgeries. What do you think?


He is a doctor who cares *a lot* about public perception of him (i.e., reviews, ratings and discussions). He seems to put a lot of effort into keeping his profile squeaky clean, with almost a fanatic following. Additionally, his office has been caught making fake accounts on here to promote himself.

That being said, he *does* have a lot of positive reviews and beautiful outcomes.

It's tough to try to guess how many unhappy patients are out there (is it just a few or is he covering up a huge % of his patients)? I haven't seen botches by him, but I have seen results with some irregularities, which imo is totally normal. Personally, my perception of him at this time is that he has a sufficiently large number of positive results that if I were to have a primary now, I'd go to him. However, the amount of self-promotion and the deletion of negative reviews is making me very alert and cautious. Further observation of him is needed......

Thank you for letting us know, boreals! It's important to record this kind of behavior.

bachi wrote:I heard that Realself allows doctors to delete negative reviews for a fee.

Is that true?? I wouldn't be too surprised, but that's awful!! :x
elisa90
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 2:28 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby bachi » Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:41 am

I meant RateMDs. I'm not sure about Realself.
bachi
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby marmar84 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:02 am

That's correct. He did have her review deleted. I am still in touch with her through email. I, unfortunately, had my primary by him in 2012. He totally and completely botched me. My nose is half the size it was. It's been 4 years since my surgery with him and during that time I have seen a good handful of his negative reviews disappear.

Elisa - you are right in saying that he's very concerned with keeping a squeaky clean image. He's actually more concerned with that than with his patient's happiness. However, I wouldn't recommend him as a primary surgeon unless you want a tiny ski slope one size fits all kinda nose. Then he's your man.
marmar84
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 6:24 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby bachi » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:42 am

marmar84 wrote:. However, I wouldn't recommend him as a primary surgeon unless you want a tiny ski slope one size fits all kinda nose. Then he's your man.


He still does outdated ski-sloped noses? Yikes!
bachi
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby elisa90 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:57 pm

marmar84 wrote:That's correct. He did have her review deleted. I am still in touch with her through email. I, unfortunately, had my primary by him in 2012. He totally and completely botched me. My nose is half the size it was. It's been 4 years since my surgery with him and during that time I have seen a good handful of his negative reviews disappear.

Elisa - you are right in saying that he's very concerned with keeping a squeaky clean image. He's actually more concerned with that than with his patient's happiness. However, I wouldn't recommend him as a primary surgeon unless you want a tiny ski slope one size fits all kinda nose. Then he's your man.


Thanks so much for sharing your experience! And I'm sorry to hear about your outcome :(. Did you post on realself? Seems like it is flooded with positive reviews. How does he get Realself to delete reviews?? That's total B.S.!!

My impression of Grigoryants is that he gives most of his patients a small, ski-slope, boxy, upturned modelesque nose, which doesn't actually fit many people. However, there are people who do want that kind of nose, so I wonder if he's a good surgeon for those people?
elisa90
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 2:28 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby raca » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:01 am

More & more doctors are pressuring patients and review sites to delete bad feedback.

Another "Dr G'" received negative feedback recently - which has now mysteriously disappeared. Looks like the poster was threatened by him/his legal team.

If you write a negative review, be sure to take screenshots and upload them to an anonymous image sharing site.

Also, stick to the facts and back up your claims with photos. Photos and a 1 star rating alone would do the trick.
raca
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:42 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby Ellie_NY » Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:12 pm

elisa90 wrote:My impression of Grigoryants is that he gives most of his patients a small, ski-slope, boxy, upturned modelesque nose, which doesn't actually fit many people. However, there are people who do want that kind of nose, so I wonder if he's a good surgeon for those people?


Totally not the point of this thread but I too have noticed that Dr G gives a once size fits all nose. Literally, almost every patient on RS regardless of their facial structure or ethnicity get a "Dr. G" nose. On a few patients it looks very good, but on most it looks like a calling card stamp- Dr. G was here. Maybe that's why he's so well liked, because he can churn out the same nose with great consistency and it's an acceptable model for most. Makes me think he doesn't put much thought into the individual.
Ellie_NY
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:11 am



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby libutti » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:39 pm

raca wrote:More & more doctors are pressuring patients and review sites to delete bad feedback.

Another "Dr G'" received negative feedback recently - which has now mysteriously disappeared. Looks like the poster was threatened by him/his legal team.

If you write a negative review, be sure to take screenshots and upload them to an anonymous image sharing site.

Also, stick to the facts and back up your claims with photos. Photos and a 1 star rating alone would do the trick.

Unfortunately, the cancellation of the negative reviews in various sites is a very common practice among doctors. These days has been deleted at the site VITALS a negative review of Dr. Richard Davis, where a patient he complained of aesthetic result, stating that it was a big mistake choosing this doctor for his intervention of revision.
Therefore, such conduct is clearly unethical and unprofessional.
libutti
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 11:27 am



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby Riddleskitty » Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:08 pm

I don't know about deleting reviews, but I had my primary done by Dr. Grigoryants, and mine turned out like I what I asked him. I had an upturned nose to begin with. I asked him to bring it down, and he said "why, it looks cute". I said I just didn't like the look, and that I wanted a straight low bridge. He made the bridge arrow straight, considerably lower overall, no slope whatsoever (maybe a little slope would have been nice, not sure now, buyers remorse lol), refined the tip, and brought the tip waaay down, to where it is no longer upturned in any sense of the word. Based on his own aesthetics, he probably would have left the tip somewhat more upturned had I not insisted.

Ellie_NY wrote:
elisa90 wrote: Makes me think he doesn't put much thought into the individual.


I think it's a matter of asserting your preferences, and bringing pictures to show exactly what you're talking about. If you just say "I want a smaller, prettier nose", you will likely get the cookie cutter result everyone is referring to, because that seems to be his ideal aesthetic.

As to why I haven't posted a review with pics, I had a good result and I've moved on. Maybe I should post pics to help anyone else. I was here for something else (chin implant revision) then saw Dr. G's name in the topic heading, and was like "yikes".
Riddleskitty
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:30 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby Botchedinglendalecali » Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:57 pm

Excellent post and excellent observation. There are a lot of patients who have been impacted as far as I am aware of. Having reviews removed is a highly unethical practice. Our First Amendment Right to freedom of speech should not be limited. Patients have a right to write about their experience and having the reviews removed is wrong and immoral. I personally relied on the reviews and made my decision based on the 5 star reviews that I read. I wanted to feel safe and went to him because he only had 5 star reviews and good pictures. But little did I know about this whole review removal thing and the whole review shenanigans. He has botched every aspect of my nose. My life and nose have been destroyed and Vladimir Grigoryants was my surgeon. I wish I had never heard this man's name. Please do not depend on the reviews and pictures alone when making an informed and educated decision. Finally27 wrote an honest review about her encounter and her review has disappeared. Acts such as threats, harassment and any type of hostility against a patient should be taken seriously so any surgeon who conducts themselves in such a manner will be held liable legally.
Botchedinglendalecali
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:17 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby MissJ521@aol.com » Wed Feb 28, 2018 10:24 am

Hi,
Websites can delete reviews if they find the different screen names posting them come from the same account. this can be either positive or negative ones.
Please Note: NO PMs please.

Private correspondence with me concerning questions highly specific to your situation is not an extension of my open participation on the boards.
User avatar
MissJ521@aol.com
 
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:35 pm



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby libuttig » Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:15 pm

Botchedinglendalecali wrote:Excellent post and excellent observation. There are a lot of patients who have been impacted as far as I am aware of. Having reviews removed is a highly unethical practice. Our First Amendment Right to freedom of speech should not be limited. Patients have a right to write about their experience and having the reviews removed is wrong and immoral. I personally relied on the reviews and made my decision based on the 5 star reviews that I read. I wanted to feel safe and went to him because he only had 5 star reviews and good pictures. But little did I know about this whole review removal thing and the whole review shenanigans. He has botched every aspect of my nose. My life and nose have been destroyed and Vladimir Grigoryants was my surgeon. I wish I had never heard this man's name. Please do not depend on the reviews and pictures alone when making an informed and educated decision. Finally27 wrote an honest review about her encounter and her review has disappeared. Acts such as threats, harassment and any type of hostility against a patient should be taken seriously so any surgeon who conducts themselves in such a manner will be held liable legally.

Unfortunately, the cancellation of the negative reviews of the various doctors is a widespread very practice.
Just look at the REALSELF site, where the Dr. Toriumi has very few reviews and they are all positive, while in most forums this doctor has hundreds of negative reviews.
libuttig
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:00 am



Re: Negative Dr. Grigoryants Review deleted

Postby MissJ521@aol.com » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:15 pm

To the person who recently posted. Please consider taking out a different screen name that does NOT express ideation of an illegal self harm act and that also does not express ideation of the same illegal act within the content of the post.
You may say the SAME thing you said about the doctor BUT you must NEITHER use the screen name you originally selected NOR express ideation of such within the text of your post.

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with the doctor. But the owners of MMH disallow the type of screen name you selected and there was no way to edit/change the screen name you selected. However, you are certainly welcome to choose another one and say mostly what you expressed, but absent of the same ideation/word used in your screen name.
Please Note: NO PMs please.

Private correspondence with me concerning questions highly specific to your situation is not an extension of my open participation on the boards.
User avatar
MissJ521@aol.com
 
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:35 pm




Return to Nose Surgery, Nose Job, Rhinoplasty

 

Featured Specialists