LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
You're here: Home > Message Boards > Plastic Surgery > Nose Surgery, Nose Job, Rhinoplasty

Plastic Surgery, Beauty, Skin Care Message Boards & Blogs

Our message boards are for all of us who want to talk, listen, share, and support fellow women and men interested in discussing plastic surgery, beauty treatments, pregnancy, gynecological concerns, aging, and various health conditions. You can read messages without logging in. To post a message, please log in or register. It's free...and being a member gives you access to important information. By using the Message Boards, you agree to the Message Boards Policies.

SUBSCRIBE: Sign up to get newsletter with weekly popular topics discussed on the boards  
 

Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby noseman123 » Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:51 am

Would you trust a doctor who puts obvious fake and glowing reviews online? I think it can be pretty obvious when a doctor puts fake reviews online. Would you let a doctor like this operate on you? Maybe this is unethical but part of the necessary evils of the industry? It seems so many doctors do it.
noseman123
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:30 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby ahmed_salah » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:18 pm

Hi
But how can u know that review is fake or not ?!
ahmed_salah
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:43 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby AdventuresOfMyConk » Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:32 pm

No, I wouldn't. Unethical conduct can permeate all areas of a surgeon's work once they go over to the 'dark side', and that impacts on results. Ethics matter.
AdventuresOfMyConk
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 7:26 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Willow00 » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:54 pm

i would, only if there was strong evidence that their work was good and that the review was not a complete lie. --i think it is just part of the industry, kind of like the way fashion magazines show ugly clothes that are "in." Just part of business.

here's how this works. my friend is a published author and she just released a new book. Her FIRST and second review was a scathing one, written by her personal enemy, and her husband's personal enemy. She knows they wrote it. So she asked a few family members and close friends to write some good reviews for her book to counteract the bad ones.

This is how reviews work.
Now, if someone buys her book and hates it, the worst that happened was they wasted their $14.99 and a few hours; that's quite different from writing a review saying that a surgeon is good when he really sucks. The impact is much greater! But, the principal is the same. Reviews boost business, and these surgeons know that some people are picking JUSt BASED on reviews, without even considering their work!
A surgeon with 300 fake 5-star reviews may have their shitty crooked asymmetrical noses overlooked!

i am sure every single surgeon out there has at least one fake one.
Willow00
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:58 pm



Products That Customers Interested in This Topic Are Buying


Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby bachi » Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:36 am

One needs to beware of the overly defensive posters on forums, too. Either the poster is associated with the doctor even if s/he had surgery with him or the poster is mentally disturbed.
bachi
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Willow00 » Sat Oct 19, 2013 10:25 pm

i am not associated with any doctors not have i pushed any members on here to have surgery with any particular doctor. people need to choose who is best for them and makes them happy, which is not necessarily what i like or what is best for me.

sometimes i sound defensive because i am brining up a point that no one has mentioned or thought about previously.
Willow00
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:58 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Faith2012 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:02 pm

No way. If they will lie about fake reviews, who knows what other things they will lie about. This is way too important to trust to just anyone. A surgeon should practice with upmost integrity. We are not hiring someone to paint our house. This person is changing our appearance forever and can damage our breathing and cause other health problems if not done right.
Faith2012
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:27 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Willow00 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:16 pm

how can we get a list going/circulating regarding whose reviews we suspect are fake? we can't post it because that could be considered libel, possibly. Maybe we need some kind of chain-mail email where each person adds the names at the bottom and passes them on to other members. Or give doctors code names so if they come on here they dont know they are being talked about, the way some people write "calvert fixed my Chicago nose" and we al know what they are talking about
Willow00
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:58 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Metooplease » Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:37 pm

Nope

One sure way to see if reviews are fake is to go to Real Self and see doctor reviews. If there are lots with one post and no pics. Well then these are probably not real and other review sites may have fake reviews for the same doc as well. Posting history and pics are really the best way to know if a post is real or not.
I'm happy to answer PM's but please make sure you have some posting history before contacting me or I probably won't respond, sorry.
Metooplease
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 7:14 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby noseman123 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:59 pm

Am I reading this right? Dr Rohrich seems to have posted a positive review of himself by himself.

http://www.realself.com/review/dallas-t ... ift-wanted
noseman123
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:30 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby MissJ521@aol.com » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:03 pm

LOL. It's his only review. I wonder if he got the patient to post it from his office in which the patient had to use his account. You were reading it right though.


noseman123 wrote:Am I reading this right? Dr Rohrich seems to have posted a positive review of himself by himself.

http://www.realself.com/review/dallas-t ... ift-wanted
Please Note: NO PMs please.

Private correspondence with me concerning questions highly specific to your situation is not an extension of my open participation on the boards.
User avatar
MissJ521@aol.com
 
Posts: 3306
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:35 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Willow00 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:22 pm

noseman123 wrote:Am I reading this right? Dr Rohrich seems to have posted a positive review of himself by himself.

http://www.realself.com/review/dallas-t ... ift-wanted



OMG I just read it. this needs its own thread.
Willow00
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:58 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby DM1234 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:05 pm

No, I wouldn't.

I wouldn't trust a doctor who uses other peoples before + after pics either.
DM1234
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:21 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby Willow00 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:29 pm

DM1234 wrote:No, I wouldn't.

I wouldn't trust a doctor who uses other peoples before + after pics either.


damn......which dr is doing that!!!!?

someone mentioned theirs did it but i forgot who it was
Willow00
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:58 pm



Re: Would you trust a doctor who puts fake reviews online?

Postby noseman123 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:57 pm

This is still a major issue for me. The doctor I really want to operate has written many fake reviews. Other than that he seems really good. Highly respected by his peers. Seemed very honest in the interview. The doctors I have found that dont seem to write fake reviews are Menick, Frankel, Davis. But my number one choice doctor seems to have my favorite aesthetics but the fake reviews might be a deal breaker.
noseman123
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:30 pm



Products That Customers Interested in This Topic Are Buying


Next

Return to Nose Surgery, Nose Job, Rhinoplasty

 

Featured Specialists











 
//test