LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
You're here: Home > Message Boards > Skin Care, Anti-Aging, Skin Conditions > Skin Care, Cosmetic Products Reviews

Plastic Surgery, Beauty, Skin Care Message Boards & Blogs

Our message boards are for all of us who want to talk, listen, share, and support fellow women and men interested in discussing plastic surgery, beauty treatments, pregnancy, gynecological concerns, aging, and various health conditions. You can read messages without logging in. To post a message, please log in or register. It's free...and being a member gives you access to important information. By using the Message Boards, you agree to the Message Boards Policies.

SUBSCRIBE: Sign up to get newsletter with weekly popular topics discussed on the boards  
 

Vivite by Allergen - any thoughts

Share your opinions - good or bad - about beauty products you use or tried.

Vivite by Allergen - any thoughts

Postby deadre » Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:37 pm

I can't seem to find any consumer reviews for this product. Has anyone tried it? I really need feedback before I try a whole new skincare system but i do love botox and prevage md. Any thoughts? 8)
deadre
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:31 pm



Postby sarahl » Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:30 am

Hello Deadre,

I remember webgal318 mentioning she used Vivite in her daily skin care regimen. Maybe you can pm her for more info - here is the link to her posts talking about it:

http://messageboards.makemeheal.com/vie ... ght=vivite

http://messageboards.makemeheal.com/vie ... e&start=15

Please do let us know if you get any pertinent info. Maybe we can have some Vivite products sent out to our skin care testers and write a review about it - right now, I'm trying Euoko...and I love it. I'll surely write about it in a different post.

Have a great day!
Sarah
Make Me Heal
Makemeheal.com
Tel: (866) 363-4325
If you like us, spread the word: LIKE US ON FACEBOOK!
User avatar
sarahl
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 7:10 pm



Postby MissJ521@aol.com » Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:39 pm

I find that the AMAZON site has a lot of reviews on cosmetic products.
Google: "Vivite Amazon review" and see if you get some reviews on it there.

Make up Alley .com has more reviews on products but you have to sign up for it.
User avatar
MissJ521@aol.com
 
Posts: 2949
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:35 pm



Postby seashell1972 » Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:34 am

I just bought the core set and just started using it a week ago. The jury is still out for me, but I will tell you that I bought it because my sister has been using it for awhile (she used MD Forte for years before) and her skin is AMAZING. I am hoping it works for me as well as it did for her.

:)
Shelly
seashell1972
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:17 am



Postby luellasmiles » Wed Aug 12, 2009 9:36 am

Have you had any luck finding reviews? Have you tried it yourself yet?

We reviewed VIVITE Daily Antioxidant Facial Serum on Truth In Aging in September, 2008. Marta tried it for 30 days and here's the gist of her review,
"I looked in detail at the Vivite Daily Antixodant Facial Serum ($100). The relatively hefty dose of 15% glycolic acid is paired with ammonium glycolate. This is a fairly common combo since this synthetic form of glycolic acid is used as a pH adjuster to better allow exfoliation. There are various emollients and silicones before getting to an interesting botanical, cassia angustifolia seed, used in Ayurveda against skin disorders.
Not too shabby, but nothing remarkable."

In short, it has some strong ingredients that should work combined with some good antioxidants but if you have sensitive skin it may irritate you.
Read independent reviews of skincare, haircare and anti-aging beauty products at http://www.truthinaging.com/
User avatar
luellasmiles
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:14 pm
Location: New York, NY




Return to Skin Care, Cosmetic Products Reviews

 

Featured Specialists









Top Cleveland Plastic Surgeon
Look Young Again!
Experienced & Compassionate
www.DrBramKaufman.com

Miami Plastic Surgery
Board Certified Surgeons
Breast Augmentation $2800
coralgablescosmetic.com